Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2022

Best experience so far. I appreciate the whole process of buying made so simple and straightforward. No hidden charges and very clear about pricing which I am always concerned about. Thank you R.Taher for your best service. You are the best!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

My first time having my car serviced in Chicago. Very thorough and Carlos explained everything to me and set up my next appointment. There for 12,000 mile check up. Only waited one hour. Excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2022

I just wanted to say thank you to Edgar Rivera at Toyota of Lincoln Park. Edgar was patient with me and extremely knowledgeable. He was unlike the other sales people at other dealerships I encountered. He was respectful and kind. He even gave my children candy and coloring books so they wouldn't be bored while we waited. Thank you Edgar!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2022

UPDATE: 7/14/22...…/ am happy to report Mr. Derek Urban, the dealership manager, has contacted me, and has worked closely with me, setting a new, high bar, for after-sales service. He let me know he had just heard of my trials and tribulations with the 2017 Mercedes', and his credo is to "do things right". and he really stands by his word. He stepped right in, has sent me a new wheel And new tire, reimbursed me for not only the installation of those, but reimbursed me for the money i paid for the air conditioning charge, and he even went ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2022

Thank you Gerardo Sr for your excellent and talented service. We are very pleased with our new car! I would definitely coming to Lincoln park of Toyota with Gerardo Sr

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

Ramzy was a pleasure to work with. Helped us find our dream car. 2106 Porsche Panamera. Not thrilled with the $3100 tire and wheel warranty finance added on.. Was never told the price. I like to decide if I'm going to spend the extra money on extended warranties. I HATE when feeling taken advantage of. But we love the car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2022

If you want a really nice car please go in to this toyota and ask for RAMZY!!!! WITH THE HAZEL EYES!!!! he and his team will go above and beyond to make sure you get the best deal. thank you so much Ramzy for all your hard work !!!!! I'm loving my 2020 toyota camry so much. You just got a life time customer and I will be sending both my sons to you to get their new car soon.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2022

Tony Rivera helped me fine the vehicle i needed to help me go to and from work while saving on gas. Great car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

Mr. Gerardo Angeles ( SR ) help me out today. I got my Corolla, and I’m super happy with it! Thank you for your patience, knowledgeable!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2022

My last two cars have been from this dealer. They nursed my first Sienna up to 17 years old and 167000 miles. It was never serviced anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

They followed through on my several requests, including a recall issue. They professionally offered additional maintenance and I considered my options and declined. The amount charged was very fair, didn't charge me for a few small things and the bill was even less than the estimates. Communication was clear and timely, as was the service. My first trip here with this Prius and it was very positive. Thank you Sylvester and team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2022

I found a vehicle at their dealership via Cars.com and Malinda was very prompt in responding to my request for more information via the website. When I visited the dealership the next day Ahmad was very accommodating in showing me the vehicle and arranging for a test drive. He was also very helpful in preparing the sales paperwork after I decided to purchase the vehicle. Overall it was a no pressure positive experience and it resulted in me getting exactly the car I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2022

I was in the dealership browsing for a car. Kevin Flasch was honest, professional and provided a lot of useful information on the trading in process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2022

Easy to make appointment, Carlos was very helpful in his review of what maintenance Would be,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2022

I’ve gotta say this dealer made my experience way better then I had imagined. Both Dustin and Ashraf worked with me and my family and they got the bank to give me a better interest rate then they initially offered. If your ever want to buy a car in Chicago definitely consider Toyota of Lincoln, you’ll be in good hands! Thanks guys for being so helpful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2022

We bought our car from Gerardo Angeles (Gerry) - he was great to work with! He answered all of our questions and worked hard to get us the car we wanted even though supply was limited. While Gerry was helpful, the dealership organization was lacking. We got 4x calls asking about appointments after we'd already put a deposit down on the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2022

My husband and I had a really good car buying experience at Toyota of Lincoln Park. We worked with Kevin Flasch and despite his youthful appearance, he was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful throughout the entire buying process. And, buying a car during Covid is, indeed, a process! Like all things Covid, there was low inventory, delivery date delays, and limited price negotiation (however, we were surprised with the very good offer for our trade-in!). Kevin was extremely up front regarding the challenges and what our options were to get the car we wanted. And, because we could not see ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2022

I had a wonderful experience today with Edgar and management today. Edgar was extremely professional and knowledgably. He went above and beyond to make my experience a great one. I highly recommended Edgar to anyone who is in the market.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2022

I had a great experience at Toyota of Lincoln Park. Salesperson Victor was the best! He was very friendly, professional and did his best to get me into my new vehicle. Best car buying experience I have had at any dealership. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle! Best place ever!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2022

I worked with Edgar at Toyota of Lincoln Park. Edgar was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and went above and beyond. I highly recommend Edgar to anyone interested in purchasing a car and in getting a fair deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2022

I purchased my Toyota Rav4 in 2020. The sales professional who worked with me was kind, knew the product, and gave me a great deal. Today I received a call from him. He was following up with me two years later. He didn't try to sell me anything but simply wanted to know whether I was satisfied with my vehicle and wanted to know if there was anything he could do for me. I told him how happy I was with my vehicle and how perfect it was for this exact weather. Thank you Edgar for being so considerate.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2022

We worked with Kat on a trade in for a new 2022 Highlander Hybrid. She was amazing; a great communicator, patient with my kids and very helpful and easy to talk to. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2022

Our Sales Professional- “Terry” Worked with us to get top dollar on our trade in . And his Auto Dealership had the best price in the Chicagoland Area on the Vehicle we were looking for . All of the staff are friendly and good at what they do . I usually do not enjoy dealing with car dealerships but I was pleasantly surprised- Good job Terry !

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2022

We had a great experience at Toyota of Lincoln Park. Salesperson Galina and the Sales Manager Goran were very professional and we were able to arrive at a win-win deal. Best car buying experience I have had at any dealership. I highly recommend them

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2021

Terry Carlton was a great help and supplied tremendous customer service. I highly recommend him. Thanks for your hard work Terry

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2021

My experience in the search for a new car with Erika was excellent. She was knowledgeable eager and helpful in the process. I recommend this dealership to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2021

If you are in need of a car and don’t want the run around, want a fair deal, great customer service….look no further and ask for Terry Carlton upon your arrival.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 10, 2021

Thanks to Fadiminiyi Toluwalase that introduced me to this great company who value what I really want,if I have to come an get a new car,I chose Toyota Lincoln Park ten times ..

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2021

An old-fashioned gal expecting to be treated with respect, courtesy and professionalism, hard to find in this day and age. That being said I want to give a shout out to my salesman Terry, what an AWESOME young man. A man of his word with a very calm demeanor. I knew with our first conversation that this transaction was going to go smoothly and it did. He asked all the right questions and clearly understood how to get the deal done. His follow-through is flawless from beginning to end. If you are looking for an HONEST salesman who listens to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2021

It went well, your staff is friendly, Paul took care of it (Oscar remembered me, too!) & the car runs smoothly. We reviewed what was needed & not required at this time. My Prius V was ready within 30 minutes of the estimated time. I was able to work while I waited in one of the customer areas. Thanks to Leader Automotive for providing clean customer areas to work on our computers. That is a HUGE plus for me in the gig economy. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Thank you Pam! I could freely say that this was my best experience while dealing with the car dealer, great and outstanding customer service. Jimmy C

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

I am very impressed with this dealership. I was treated with courtesy and professionalism. The whole process was very seamless, especially since we purchased our vehicle for our non-profit organization. Kosta was very helpful and not pushy. I would definitely recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

I bought my first car in 15 yrs at Leader Toyota. My expectations in this purchase were very high. I had some issues with my new car and with the help of Wayne Winkleman, Service Manager, he exceeded all my expectations.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2021

1st time buying new car. Gerardo helped me out through the process he help find my needs in a Rav4. I’m loving my new car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

What a change, I highly recommend this dealership with the addition of Wayne Winkleman. Bringing professionalism with a friendly atmosphere to the Toyota Brand. This dealership get my 5 stars

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2020

I OWE THIS DEALERSHIP AN APOLOGY for a negative review I gave them in mid-August. I believed they sold me a Toyota Camry in 2018 (formerly Grossinger Toyota) that had the odometer rolled back because the State of tagged my VIN number as such when I registered the vehicle in GA which caused Carfax to red flag the car as a salvage title vehicle. After 6 weeks of research (due to three relevant state administrative offices being closed), I finally got to bottom of to the bottom of the issued. This dealer was NOT cupable for the mistake. Rather, the dealers representative, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2020

Great customer service by Pamela. No pressure to by all those crazy up sell nonsense features. They went strait to the out the door price. Got to test drive the car for a nice while with no pressure. The manager did run my credit which I didnt want however my credit union was swamped and it took them a while to get things right. It wasn't the dealerships fault.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2020

Excellent service , helped me make my purchase smooth sailing. I will definitely be referring this dealership to all my friends and family who plan on purchasing a Toyota

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2019

FINALLY...A SAVVY TOYOTA DEALERSHIP IN THE CITY OF CHICAGO I CAN BE PROUD OF!!! TJ IS THE FIRST TOYOTA REP WHO COULD TELL ME WHY I CAN'T USE THE IPHONE FAST CHARGE. THIS IS MY SECOND PRIUS IN 6 YEARS AND NO ONE COULD TELL ME HOW TO MAKE THE FAST CHARGE WORK. HE SAID MY IPHONE 7 DOESN'T HAVE THE TECHNOLOGY. SO I WALKED NEXT DOOR TO APPLE TO BUY THE 11. IT WAS THE PERFECT EXCUSE TO GO SHOPPING. I CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK ON MONDAY SO TJ CAN CONNECT MY 11. I BLEW OUT MY TIRE ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2018

Grossinger is always easy, efficient and my Prius drives beautifully. Every employee that I have contact with is friendly, knowledgeable and respectful. Thanks for being my go-to for more than 10 years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2018

Bought my 2013 Avalon Hybrid in for service was met by Kaysean right at my appointed time, he took the cars information, filled the washer fluid and took me inside to discuss my visit. He reviewed my service history wrote up my service ticket and told me about how long it would be since I choose to wait. Kaysean came into the waiting room discussed the service performed, made a couple of recommendations which I will have done. I was in and out before the time he suggested my service would take. Very good customer service Kaysean was excellent. A very ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2018

Grossinger has a wide selection of Toyotas available. I found a used RAV4 that fit our needs and Oscar was great to work with. I feel like I got a fair deal and can’t beat the location. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2018

I spent over 2500 the month and a half before and now another 1000. Maybe the car needs some of the work but it just seems like some of the things should have been worked out in the first visit. Expensive but the car drives well! I will return to only a Toyota dealership to get the car serviced! The service personnel was nice and apologetic for taking so long since I had an appointment but it was understandable!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2018

I am a little uncertain if I can recommend Grossinger City yet. I love the location and the facility was clean, comfortable and took care of me quickly. I was confused regarding the charge for my visit. My 2015 Prius3 had to be jumped the day b4. The aux battery. I came in to have it checked not wanting to be stranded in the cold n snow. The technician told me if nothing was wrong, I would pay $150. I called another dealer who said a battery check there was free. I went to retrieve my car but then was told I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2018

The staff was helpful, kind, efficient, and went above and beyond to make me feel informed. I was urged repeatedly by family and friends to take a man in with me for the “deal” bc many people still adhere to the old school thinking that 1) you will get screwed and 2) somehow a man can negotiate a better deal than a woman. I chose to proceed alone (I am a single woman) and was treated with nothing but respect and openness. I highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2018

This dealership is top notch. Best prices, friendly service, And fast. I was in and out on a busy Saturday afternoon with a new car in under 3 hours. Have purchased 4 cars from them.... Only thing i didn't like this time was there was a $525 'destination fee' they wouldn't budge on. Despite this fee i still bought the car. Salesman (segun aka shaggy),Jay, and ken (finance guy) were all honest and upfront to us about everything. Any question i had they answered. I highly recommend Grossinger City Toyota to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2018

I brought my car in for an oil change and that’s what I got, no hard sales pitch about filters and other non-necessary work. I have avoided coming back to this place for years because the last time I was here they tried to over-sell me and it left a VERY bad impression. Jason helped me out this time, he was quick and professional, didn’t make me feel like I was getting ripped off so I’ll definitely come back. Thanks. JT

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2018

They are fast and reliable, convenient and does walk ins with no trouble. But also was so easy to make appointment. Great website. Great customer service as well. Nice lounge area. Would highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2018

Nice people, kept in contact with me during the whole process. Car runs better now! They were transparent about pricing and offered me a deal on one of the repairs they made.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2018

Overall process was easy, worked out my lease deal online, came in. Done. They tried to sell additional stuff at a high price. I said no, prices magically came down. Basically negotiate everything always. They're car dealers so that's to be expected I guess. Shaggy was great on the floor. Our finance person went the extra mile to help us. Overall happy with the experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2018

The service here is prompt and friendly. The work was done expediently and completed when they didn’t would be done. Nice work and good people all around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2018

This is our second car we have bought from Grossinger and both were excellent! We will definitely be purchasing more vehicles from them and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2018

Based on my experience bought 8 new cars within 4 years including this one. This dealer can be very generous whiling negotiable the price, not only just couples hundred dollars, can be talked down to thousands.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2018

Change wiper blades. Excellent service and outstanding efficiency and flexibility . This employee was excellent and professionally knowledgeable. I was accommodated very quickly for an urgent appointment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2018

Oscar was nice and attentive. Every time I go in for service everybody is profesional and attentive but Oscar has been so far the nicest person I have dealt with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2018

Took 3 days to find Problem and fix. Was repaired under warranty and I am satisfied. Employees very friendly and helpful. Recommend dealership to my friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2018

NOT A SALES VISIT!! We had our Prius towed in for service, and we did not need to check it in, in person. This was a great convenience, as we'd have needed a lengthy trip via public transportation or taxi to get there. The service rep kept in close and timely contact, and made us feel comfortable with the remote connection. Our only issue is that we were promised the work would be completed by the end of the first full day-- and made plans accordingly, including a rental car-- but near the end of the day were told ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2018

Great customer service. Every customer they treat with respect and they try to solve the situation in +ve way. My experience at this dealership was great from purchasing date till today is ver posite.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2018

I was very pleased with the service provided, specially when I was given the opportunity to test drive it before making the purchase. I will be recommending Carlos Valdés and Grossinger City if anybody I know is looking for a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2018

Very easy to work with. No hassles. Didn’t try to sell me something I didn’t want. Both salesman and finance agent were very professional. Would recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2017

Abdul was a great salesman. Jay was a great manager and I will definitely return here for my next car. I will also recommend my friends go here as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2017

Everyone I encountered and worked with could not have been more helpful and focused on customer service. This is the second time I have purchased a car at this dealership and We often have our car serviced at this location and I have really noticed a huge improvement in customer service over the last few years. Makes all the difference!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2017

Good people, nice place i would like to get a little more information the firs time i stoped by the dealer but over all it was a good experience for me..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2017

This was my third trip to this dealer and Joe did everything to make sure my car was all taken care of They know how to take care of you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2017

Our Sales lady Stella was Wonderful. Very personable and friendly. We went in not really anticipating to buy however, knowing our price point and what exactly we were looking for if we did that day. Stella listened and didn’t play the “lets get you into something you can’t afford” game! I appreciate being able to be straight forward and getting that same respect in return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2017

I have had my Camry for more than 10 years. Grossinger has kept it in perfect condition. Rodrigo handled my recent service appointment, and he is a top notch professional. You will be kept informed of progress of your appointment and any additional service issue which might arise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2017

I got a great deal using Grossinger coupons, and discount on having my battery replace. I highly recommend to have your Vechile service at Grossinger Auto barn.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2017

Dropped my car off at 10am for an oil change. They provided a full call inspection and was done in just over an hour. I was pleased with my overall service and thier professionalism.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2017

Abdul, the salesperson we worked with, was honest and the process was straight forward. I would recommend working with Abdul and Grossinger if you want to get a good deal and be treated fairly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2017

Always have a comfortable experience at Grossinger City Toyota. The staff in both sales and service are both friendly and knowledgeable. Service fees and sales pricing is good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2017

Fine My visit was not for purchasing a vehicle. I bought my vehicle at Grossinger Toyota. It was a new vehicle. I have continued to use their services for maintenance/ repairs, etc., over the years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2017

Paul has always been my go to guy for service of my vehicle his recommendations are always on point his knowledge is awesome and his servicing to the public is always courteous and knowledgeable of our vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2017

As always, when I entered the service department I’m greeted with a warm hello and a smile. Paul seems to always be there and he is wonderful. He listens attentively when I’m stressing my concerns regarding my vehicle and keeps me updated with the status. I highly recommend this service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2017

Service writers are really helpful specially "Paul", and will go above and beyond for their customers. I will definitely let my family members and friends know about this place.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2017

Segun was knowledgeable and helpful and not pushy-which last I greatly appreciated. The dealership went to some lengths to Find exactly the car I wanted. Explanations of features by Jay were both informative and entertaining. I highly recommend Grossinger.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2017

Abdul was a fantastic and helpful salesman. I would definitely recommend him to any person looking for a Toyota. Unfortunately, my experience was not perfect as the finance team DOUBLE CHARGED me for the down payment! I only discovered this later while checking my credit card statements. Be careful to double check everything they do! Toyota never informed me of a double charge, so I'm glad I caught it on my own. I can't imagine that I'm the only one to ever be mysteriously double charged.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2017

Friendly and professional service Rep made need repair recommendations needed maintenance was done in a fast and efficient manner. I would recommend the service department and rate it a positive ten

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review